Sunnycrest Photography

Wedding At The Ashton Villa. Galveston Wedding Photographer.

The very talented Pam Durham from moments-events introduced me to Jamila & Oliver. They were her clients & Pam thought we would hit it off & she was right. Needless to say, I owe her a BIG THANKS!

Now, let me share a bit more about Jamila & Oliver’s lovely wedding day in Galveston. The day started at the Central Christian Church where the ceremony took place. Followed the reception at the Ashton Villa. Here are my favorite photos from the day!

Galveston Weddings

Galveston Weddings

I just LOVE the Steve Madden shoes.

Galveston Weddings

I love this ring shot! I seriously walked around for a bit trying to figure out a creative way to capture them. Then I remembered seeing purple stripped straws. Jamila’s favorite color & Tada!

Galveston Weddings

Galveston Weddings-4

Galveston Weddings

Jamila had a very special card delivered to Oliver right before the ceremony & that made Oliver very HAPPY!

Galveston Weddings-12

Galveston Weddings-13

Isn’t the “Here Comes My Mommy, The Bride” sign SO CUTE!

Galveston Weddings

Galveston Weddings-14

This is what HAPPY looks like.

Galveston Weddings-15

Galveston Weddings-16

I LOVE seeing my clients displaying their engagement photos at the reception!

Galveston Weddings

Galveston Weddings-18

Jamila’s maid of honor made everyone laugh when she took a little sip from her drink to calm her nerves help her deliver the toast.

Galveston Weddings

Galveston Weddings-22

Galveston Weddings-23

Galveston Weddings

I could have not asked for a sweeter couple to work with! Thank you for having me capture your beautiful wedding day. It was an honor meeting you, your family & your friends.

This entry was published on July 8, 2013 at 10:46. It’s filed under Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

