Sunnycrest Photography

All Love & No Fear. Houston Wedding Photographer.

Houston Wedding Photographer.

Project Runway has been one of my FAVORITE shows for a long time and last week I fell in-love with it even more. How can that be? Well, I was introduced to a designer whom I have never heard of before and whose life story just inspired me so much. In a nutshell, Eli Tahari immigrated to the United States in 1971 with 30 dollars in his pocket, slept in Central Park, worked as an electrician and then made his way to fashion.

I cannot even imagined all he had to go through but I imagine he did it while saying this: All FROM LOVE & NO FEAR! That was his advice to all the all-star project runway designers, but Shouldn’t we all take that advice and apply it to any situation? I know I will. 

LOVE, JOY & INSPIRATION.

This entry was published on January 4, 2013 at 05:56. It’s filed under My Corner and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

