Sunnycrest Photography

Wedding At Carothers Coastal Gardens; Houston Wedding Photographer.

I met Crystal through the Wonderful & Fabulous Pam Durham from Moments Event Planning & Design. I met with Crystal and I just LOVED her from the beginning! Not just because her favorite color is pink but she is just so friendly, genuine and sweet.

The GORGEOUS wedding took place at the Amazing Carothers Coastal Gardens located in Seabrook, TX. Seriously, The perfect place for Crystal’s wedding, I have never shot here before but I just fell in-love with this place and I cannot wait to go back there.

All I can say is, I have been waiting for so LONG to share this wedding! So here are my favorite photos from the day. Hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed shooting it. 🙂

So the first thing I saw as I was entering was this super cute pink vintage bike, I mean that’s a great way to start the day.

But let me tell you, it just got better and better. I found my way to the reception space or as I like to call it, Detail Heaven! Everywhere I turned there was something beautiful and unbelievably creative. For those who do not know, I LOVE DETAILS so for me to walk in and witness such beautiful creations was just like I was in a heavenly dream, except it wasn’t. Just take a look at these vintage center pieces, are they Amazing or what?

Crystal had a vision about what she wanted her wedding day to look like and she worked very hard to bring it to life. It was VINTAGE CHICNESS all the way. ♥

A big Thank You to The Perfect Face for doing an amazing job on Crystal’s hair and make up. Crystal was Very Happy with the results.

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this shot!! I gave myself a little pat on my back for being creative. And yes, Always look on the bright side of life. 🙂

Crystal decided to wear two dresses, the GORGEOUS and whimsical pink dress for the ceremony and a Carolina Herrera for the reception. Talk about GORGEOUSNESS!!!

Thank You Sabrina from Always Floral for all of your Beautiful and hard work. Hope to work with you very soon!

Of course, I HAD to get some shots of Beautiful Crystal before the ceremony. Didn’t she just look Breath Taking?

Crystal was very excited about this lovely necklace made in Turkey just for her wedding day. It just complemented her already gorgeous self.

I really LOVE the idea of people you love and love you leafing you their finger print. it’s not only sweet but it also looks really pretty. I am going to use this idea as a birthday gift or one of those especial occasions.

Isn’t it pretty and colorful!!!

Crystal thought of every detail, small or big every detail mattered.

I LOVED the idea of a drink station before the ceremony. I have never seen that before, It was simple yet lovely.

Crystal picked these really Amazing trees to decorate her ceremony site which managed to stay up despite how windy it was. What I want to know is where did she find them? I want one.

Crystal’s flower girls were THE CUTEST little girls EVER! Those tutu dresses are just beyond CUTE.

Have you ever heard of The hand fastening? It’s a very beautiful and meaningful. A couple of strings are wrapped and tied around the bride and the grooms hands and they represent the trails that will come during marriage. “These are the hands that will wipe your tears away, theses are the hands that will encourage you, these are the hands that will passionately love you and cherish you, these are the hands that will hold you tight as you struggle through difficult times. Lovely right?

Their first hug as husband and wife!

There is an AMAZING house next door to the wedding venue which we used for some BEAUTIFUL photos. Crystal have met the owner and he gave her permission to use it. Like I said the day just got BETTER and BETTER!!!

Crystal you looked so BREATH TAKING!!!

Sweet, sweet LOVE!

The Sweetheart Table. Or as I  like to call it The Amazing Sweetheart Table. Sooooo many details!!!!

Crystal you the key of my heart. Awww. 🙂

Seriously, I was like a kid who had just eaten buckets of sugar and was super hyper. except that instead of eating sugar, I was shooting out of this world, charming and phenomenal details all day long and I was super Hyper in a good way of course. I just did not know what to do with myself!!

I just LOVED the table numbers. I consider myself creative but this is beyond creativity, It’s Amazing.

I love windows at a venue, they provide great natural light for photos but Crystal just blew my mind by using windows as a menu displays and more!!

Please sit where you would like to, we are all family and friends. ♥

Crystal changed into the Carolina Herrera dress for the reception and made a great entrance.

Aren’t they just lovely?

I just could not get enough of the flower girls! They were just too CUTE.

La Villette did an incredible job with the cake. Incredible!

If you have a sweet tooth, then you would have loved the candy station.

James’s brother along with more family came all the way from Australia to be part of the wonderful celebration.

Unique Style Productions played the most amazing music ever all throughout the reception. I definitely recommend them .

I would like to end this stunning wedding with the sweet first dance.

Thank you so much Crystal & James for allowing me to captured your STUNNING wedding day. I am very thankful The best wedding planner introduced us. I wish you both a lifetime of happiness and love. Thanks so much. http: ♥

Happy, Vintage & Chic Day!

This entry was published on April 30, 2012 at 04:44 and is filed under Weddings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Wedding At Carothers Coastal Gardens; Houston Wedding Photographer.

  1. Nikki McLennan on said:

    Hello! I am Nikki, the groom’s sister from Australia. I agree, this was the most beautiful wedding I have been to. Crystal’s planning, creative detail and planning was spectacular and incredibly beautiful. I loved taking photos also, it was a photographers dream and a damn good party ! Also, I might add, the photos on this site are awesome!!

    • Hello Nikki! Thank you so much for the sweet & kind words. 🙂 Yes, it was a GORGEOUS wedding, I was blessed to have been part of such a beautiful day. I would LOVE to see some of the photos you took at the wedding and more of your work! If you don’t mind. Feel free to email me @ patty@sunnycrestphotography.com
      LOVED hearing from you, you made my day!

  2. James & Crystal, Congratulations, on such a very precious occasion.
    May you experience many blessings in your marriage; And continue
    to grow in love and respect for each other. – Eph 5:33
    Kudos to your photographer(s)!!!

Leave a Reply

