Sunnycrest Photography

Houston Engagement Session: Houston Wedding Photographer.

One of the things that I love about my job is the fact I never know what to expect from my engagement sessions. Every couple is different, every couple loves different and it always makes the session and the photographs special. In this case Todd and Maggie were so laid back, so not worried about anything, ALWAYS and I mean ALWAYS laughing! They are the kind of couple that would make anybody smile.

Needless to say, I had the best time shooting their engagement session and I could not wait to post the pics! Here are my favorite pics from their session near the Museum of Natural Science. Enjoy!

Not only is Maggie Beautiful, sweet and smart but she also smells AMAZING! I had to ask her what perfume she was wearing, I just had to. 🙂

They were so easy to work with, they did not need much direction at all. But, if I happened to have an idea, then I would suggest it and  they would just made everything so much better than what I pictured in my mind. 🙂

Todd and Maggie are so amazing when they are together, it’s like there is no one else is around but them.

A good time to laugh is any time you can.  ~Linda Ellerbee.

They were not nervous or shy about being in front of the camera at all. They were just being themselves the whole time; they were talking to each other, laughing, enjoying and loving every minute. Most of the time I just had to captured the lovely moments.

I found myself behind the camera countless times though out the session going AWWWWW! They are just so In love!

If  you were to look up the word LOVE in the dictionary, you would find the following two pics next to it.

Another reason I love engagement sessions is, that I get to know my clients a little bit more and that I get to ask my favorite question. How did you guys meet?

Here is how Todd and Maggie met in a nutshell: They are both high school teachers and so that’s where they met. Todd would hang out in Maggie’s classroom quite a bit, after a while it just became obvious the reason why, so he just asked Maggie out and the rest is history. 🙂

The following photo is one of my favorite from the day. I just LOVE IT! Maggie you are SIMPLY DIVINE!

From the moment I met Maggie I could not help but to notice those kind eyes.

Maggie you have a sweet soul and beautiful smile that is CONTAGIOUS!

I have driven past this lovely spot in front of the Hotel Zaza and I have always wanted to shoot some awesome photos here. Well, mission accomplished!

I was asking Maggie to move her hair away from her face but I actually did not say Maggie, so then Todd said; “I a sorry I will try  to keep it under control”  🙂

I would like to end this blog post with another favorite. I mean what’s not to love?

I am soooooo looking forward to shooting their wedding day. I know it’s going to be FANTASTIC! But I have to wait until December 17. Thank you so much guys for an AMAZING session and I’ll see you soon!

Happy Day!

This entry was published on November 28, 2011 at 08:42 and is filed under Engagements. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Houston Engagement Session: Houston Wedding Photographer.

  1. Beautiful session!

Leave a Reply

