Sunnycrest Photography

Pretty Fonts;Houston Wedding Photographer.

When I first started shooting weddings I had a really simple website. It was a Yahoo site builder website that I designed and by designed I mean, I used photoshop to make a black background, posted some photos on it and used pretty fonts to label my galleries. It might not been super fabulous but I knew it was very important to have some portfolio online where prospective clients could see my work.

If I remember correctly I designed three different websites within 2 years and aside from the first one, I always took a picture of my website. I simply wanted to remember what my website looked like because I was proud of it and I wanted to one day look back and remember where and how it all started.

Today I have an amazing website, with fancy graphics and flash galleries and I LOVE IT! But that simple and humble yahoo site builder website will always have a special place in my heart.

Happy Monday!

This entry was published on August 8, 2011 at 11:09 and is filed under My Corner. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

