Sunnycrest Photography

Julie & Johnny’s Wedding;Houston Wedding Photographer

Julie and I had been exchanging emails for a while before we meet and I knew I liked her from the first email. Eventually we met and I just fell IN-LOVE with her. She is just so GENUINE and so SWEET. On our first meeting we talked for a while and it did not feel like a client meeting, in the contrary if felt like two friends catching up.

Julie & Johnny said their I Do’s May 14, 2011 at The West University Baptist Church and It was my honor to share and capture their beautiful day. Here are my favorite photos from that AWESOME day, Enjoy!

I had always wanted to use a piano to shoot details, so when I arrived at the room where Julie was getting ready and saw it, my heart jumped and twirled. ๐Ÿ™‚

The room where Julie was getting ready was a music room and it inspired me to do things a little bit different with the rings.

I do not think that I say this enough, but I LOVE NATURAL LIGHT!!! It’s just so much more beautiful.

Julie’s mom was taking pictures of the girls so I went into second shooter mode and got this lovely detail photo . ๐Ÿ™‚

Julie is so BEAUTIFUL it did not take her long to get ready. So we had a bit ofย  extra time and I thought how about a quick bridal portrait?

LOVE this ceremony shoot for a couple of reasons: The beautiful and vivid colors, the view from the balcony, Johnny’s Mariachi suit makes a first appearance and last but not least, one of the sweetest moments happened when Julie’s father, who is a pastor blessed them and their marriage.

Julie was so excited and looking forward to officially being Mrs. Hernandez!! I think that’s the reason she was smiling in the following photograph. ๐Ÿ™‚

I LOVED THE Rolls Royce, don’t you? It was beautiful, but not as beautiful as Julie & Johnny’s LOVE.

I LOVE this photo, It just seems like a still out of a movie. Could it possibly be that I like it because I took it? ๐Ÿ™‚

The center pieces were so beautiful. I just loved the simplicity and the colors.

Don’t you just LOVE the groom’s cake? So creative and beautiful.

The wedding favors were so thoughtful and meaningful, I just LOVED the idea.

Thank you SO MUCH guys for making me LOVE my job even more, if that’s possible. I truly wish you THE BEST. God bless you and your marriage.

P.S. Mrs. Hernandez, thank you so much for your kind email, it just reminds me why I fell in-love with you.

Hi Patty, I just finished viewing the wedding pics… they are beautiful!!! I was deeply moved and became teary-eyed as I relived the special day. Thanks for capturing our wedding memories… you are the queen of details!!

God bless, Julie Hernandez.

This entry was published on July 12, 2011 at 03:34 and is filed under Weddings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

