Sunnycrest Photography

Wedding at The Spring Chateau; Houston Wedding Photographer.

Kim & Derek’s wedding was so much fun and I when I say fun I mean FUN! Not only are they beautiful in the outside but they have an amazing and fun personality to match that beauty. They tied the knot December 30, 2010 at The Spring Chateau in Spring, TX.

I have to say the day before the wedding I was kind of anxious because it was raining all day and Kim wanted to do the bridal party photos outside before the ceremony. Thank God the next day, there was not a drop of rain! I even told Kim, girl some one is looking out for you. OK, less talk about the wedding and more pictures from the wedding, here are my favorite photos. Enjoy!

I LOVE IT when a bride chooses to add a bit of color, in this case with some awesome red Nina shoes.

I go CRAZY with details! Not in I need a straight jacket kind of way. What I mean is I LOVE details and I always try to photograph them in a creative way, sometimes it takes a bit of thinking and sometimes like in this case, it just happens very naturally. I was just so psyched.

Derek’s mother gave Kim a very beautiful bracelet and it was even more beautiful to watch as she helped Kim to put it on. 

Kim made sure to let me know in advance that she wanted some photographs by the beautiful water fountain. I Love it when brides know what they want and they are not afraid to voice it. Anyway, this was one of my favorite photos from the day. I believe it was Kim’s too because she was so excited when saw it on her Facebook wall.

Needless to say, Kim has a great eye. The water fountain was such a great backdrop, the contrast of the blue, green and brown against her dress was just amazing.

After a couple of posed photos I decided to mix it up a bit. So I told Kim & Derek for the next minute I am not going to direct you, feel free to do whatever you want. The next two photos are the results of their freestyle. By the way, these two are also some of my favorite photos.

I just want to say that everyone from the bridal party were super sweet and such a good sport.

I LOVE  this photo and here is why:  Kim’s sister was wearing a hand cast and was very conscious of it, so much that in the photo prior to this one she was hiding her hand behind her back. So of course Kim had to take matters into her own hands. 🙂

Derek has such a great personality, the type that keeps you guessing on what’s going to happen next.

LOVE is patient and kind. LOVE is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude. The ceremony was truly beautiful and heartfelt.

Kim and Derek’s family came from Mississippi and Maine and every one of them were thrilled to be there.  Specially Derek’s grandparents, who by the way were the last standing couple on the dance floor during the anniversary dance, which means they have been married for more than 50 years. WOW! Kudos to you guys.

Oh how I LOVE this photo! If you are the best man and you get a huge hug from the groom after your toast speech, then you know it was the bomb.

RIDICULOUSLY GORGEOUS first dance photo!!! Seriously I am IN-LOVE with this photo.

Derek loves Karaoke and so of course he had to serenade his bride with help from one of his best men. OK, now pay attention to the next photo. Trust me on this one.

Derek’s serenade was the sweetest melody Kim has ever heard. 🙂

One of the first things that I told Kim days after the wedding was that I had a blast! Seriously the music was AMAZING! Just by looking at this picture, my arms start to move. 🙂

Kim lives very close to the venue and so she could always hear the fireworks from other weddings. But that night, the fireworks lit the sky just for Kim and Derek.

I just want to thank Kim & Derek for allowing me to be part of their day. I enjoyed working with you and all of your family and friends. I wish you guys a very long and happy marriage. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

This entry was published on February 21, 2011 at 08:52 and is filed under Weddings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Wedding at The Spring Chateau; Houston Wedding Photographer.

  1. very nice patty – you did a great job on this. i have shot there before and it can be challenging..you did much better than i did.

Leave a Reply

