Sunnycrest Photography

Not just today but everyday I am THANKFUL for:

A couple of weeks ago during church service the pastor was speaking about a certain man who was depressed and who felt like he had nothing to be thankful for. Until one day this man went up to his pastor and told him about his situation. The pastor thought about making a list with the things this man had in his life, things he should be thankful for. However, that man assured the pastor that the list would be empty.

So the pastor looked at him and said, I am so sorry your wife died and the man said what are you talking about? My wife is not dead. So the pastor put that on the list. Then he said, I am so sorry your house burned down  and the man said  my house did not burn down. So the pastor put that on the list as well. Then the pastor said, I am so sorry you were fired from work and the man said I was not fired, I have a job. And so the pastor went on and on and by the end f their meeting the list was full of great things. Afterward, that certain unhappy and depressed man had a different outlook on life and he realized he was indeed blessed and there were  many many things to be thankful for.

Sometimes, we all overlook things around us that seem ordinary and not important but that is a bad habit that needs to stop. So stop, stop it right now. 🙂

Anyway, These are the things I am THANKFUL for but not just during Thanksgiving but everyday of my life: I am thankful for my family, my health, having an amazing man in my life, my doggies, new and old friends, my job as a photographer. having food on the table everyday, having a roof over my head. I am thankful for everything I have in my life, the good, the bad, the ugly. Finally, I am thankful for not worrying about what others have and not focusing on what I don’t have but being THANKFUL  for what I do have, which in my book is more than enough.

Anyway, HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

This entry was published on November 23, 2010 at 17:01 and is filed under My Corner. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

