Sunnycrest Photography

Wedding At Courtyard On St. James. Houston Wedding Photography.

Let me start this post by telling the story of how this  wonderful couple met:

Jennifer & Josh met at the end of 2007  by a mutual friend, then  at midnight on New Years Eve 2007  they kissed, to start off the new year the right way of course and they have been together ever since. But it gets better, they tied the knot October 10, 2010 at Courtyard on St. James and I was lucky and honored to have been there to capture it all.

Before I get to the best part, which is showing off their awesome wedding day, I would just like to say that Jennifer and Josh are the most friendly and down to earth people I have ever met. I got the chance to get to know Jennifer a little bit more through Facebook and not only is Jennifer friendly and down to earth but she is an amazing mother, she is a very determined and accomplished woman and by the end of December she will graduate from College, congrats Jennifer and you go girl! 🙂

So here are my favorite photos of the day, enjoy!

While I was taking photos of  Jennifer’s dress I saw the maid of honor working on her speech. Love candid moments like this one, they are priceless!. I also remember Jennifer telling her or more like asking her not to write anything embarrassing. 🙂

I LOVE this dress! Specially because it had pockets! How chic and fun is that?

Sexy Bride!

I love this photo.  The mother of the bride was very emotional and she wanted to cry every time she saw Jennifer or about anything,

I love Josh’s ring! Isn’t cool? I remember getting this shot as I was listening to Jennifer talking about it, she said it was his wedding too so he should have the ring he wanted. 🙂

I have to give credit to Jennifer for this photo, she said wouldn’t it be funny if you take a picture of me pretending to get drunk before the ceremony?  Love when brides are playful. 🙂

I love the fact that they included their son Christopher in the wedding.

You guys looked so amazing!

We were done with all the formal photos, everybody was in the reception room including myself and as I was waiting by the door for Jennifer and Josh to make their entrance, out of the corner of my eye I saw them outside just loving their day and happily married.

Once I went  back inside the reception room, I started to get some test shoots just to make sure everything was good for their entrance. So the following two photos are tests shots that I got. I have to say these are my favorite photos of the day,  they are just beautiful candid moments.

Their first dance as husband and wife, so beautiful.  I just love Jennifer’s smile, it just radiates happiness and love. Actually, I don’t think that there is a photo where Jennifer is not smiling. 🙂 Love it!

I remember Christopher asking me for a pen, I thought maybe he wants to play and needs a pen. I did not make much of it, specially because I did not have one. Later on while dancing their last song for the night I saw Christopher giving them a note. It all made sense then, he wrote them a note, that was so sweet!.

I had an amazing time capturing your beautiful day.  I wish you guys the best, I wish a long and happy marriage. Most importantly stay stuck like glue. (That’s was the name of the last song they danced to).

THANK YOU for allowing me to have been part of such a gorgeous day.

Also, a big thank you to the following vendors:

Cakes by Gina

www.cakesbyginahouston.com

DJ Daulong Mobile Music

http://216.147.92.54/welcome.htm

David’s Bridal

https://www.davidsbridal.com

Flawless Make up and hair

http://www.areyouflawless.com

Courtyard on St. James Place.

http://www.courtyardonstjames.com

This entry was published on October 24, 2010 at 20:38 and is filed under Weddings. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Wedding At Courtyard On St. James. Houston Wedding Photography.

  1. Julie Wallin on said:

    Hi…This is Jenny’s mom.

    The pictures are beautiful and I can’t wait to see the rest.

    Thanks for all your hard work.

Leave a Reply

